• 1 Walderslade Centre, Walderslade Road, Chatham, ME5 9UD
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Taj Cuisine an Indian Takeaway in Chatham

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Very good food

Very good food but I hate the website showing pop ups telling me i haven't orderd a starter and do I want one. ? If i wanted a starter I would have orderd one!

Michael arvidson, chatham at Nov 2, 2018

I'm going again tonight...twice in one week!

Fairly new to the area, but saw this restaurant mentioned on the local Facebook page....and wow!! This is simply the best Indian takeaway I've ever eaten. Their chicken rogan josh and onion bhajis are sublime. Fantastic food, great service. I'm going again tonight...twice in one week!

Craig Stanley, Walderslade at Oct 21, 2018

Amazing food and service!

Amazing food and service! Highly recommend

Amy London, Chatham, Medway at Oct 15, 2018

Brilliant restaurant

Brilliant restaurant

Kellie Moore, Walderslade at Sep 15, 2018

Nowhere else comes close

Nowhere else comes close to Taj for takeaway or dining in. 5* all the way. Always polite and friendly service with a smile.

Brian, Walderslade at Aug 31, 2018

Fantastic

Fantastic food and lovely people.

NATALIE TRIMMER, Lordswood at Jun 23, 2018

Always delicious

The only place I will go to for a curry! It's always fresh, always delicious and always served with a friendly smile!

daran Rowlands, Walderslade at May 20, 2018

Great food

Great food, whether it’s eat in or take away. Quite long wait times when picking up sometimes.

Helen Cox, Walderslade at May 20, 2018

Superb food and service

Superb food and service both eating-in and having a take away. Everytning that's good about Indian food: aromatic, flavoursome and (if you want it) spicy. All of our friends who have tried it, say the same - (wishing they had a Taj near them). Thankyou.

Glenn Peto, Chatham at May 11, 2018

Excellent food

Excellent food and friendly staff. Our favourite restaurant.

Daren Horne, Chatham at May 7, 2018

Would recommend.

Great food and atmosphere. Waiters are very polite and also willing to advise if you need any help choosing a dish. Would recommend.

Sharon Cogger, at Feb 1, 2018

Lovely restaurant

Lovely restaurant with friendly staff and delicious food

Philippa Edwards, at Jan 29, 2018

Best Indian

Best Indian around, always good

Pauline Kipps, Chatham at Dec 31, 2017

Good food

Good food

Thomas Griffin , Chatham at Nov 17, 2017

Highly recommended

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended

Wendy Sinclair, Walderslade at Nov 13, 2017

Food was excellent

First time ordering from the Taj.Have to say food was excellent,we will definitely be coming back

darren , davis estate at Oct 27, 2017

Fantastic Curry

Fantastic Curry always! Never had a bad meal in over 10 years x

Stacie Young, Chatham at Oct 21, 2017

Best by far

Best by far

Gary Peck, Walderslade at Oct 20, 2017

Best Indian ever

Best Indian ever

Kelly Hannah, Walderslade at Oct 20, 2017

best Indian

The best Indian we have ever eaten. This is why we eat Indian at least once a week. The staff are amazing also!

Emma Brazier, Lordswood at Oct 7, 2017

We really enjoy every meal

We really enjoy every meal at the restaurant and the service is always first class

Kelvin Meek, at Sep 13, 2017

Best food in area

Best food in area and great service and always with a smile

Michelle Pratt, Walderslade at Sep 8, 2017

Fantastic food every time

We have had curries from Taj Cuisine for years, fantastic food every time

Ray White, Lordswood at Sep 8, 2017

Great Food wonderfully flavoured

Great Food wonderfully flavoured, supported with Great service by very friendly knowledgeable staff who remember their customers. Have eaten numerous curries from all levels including Michelin stared but for me this ranks with the very best I have tried certainly is now my favourite

Martin Monteith-Ross, at Sep 7, 2017

The food at the Taj is always excellent

The food at the Taj is always excellent. The chef clearly wants you to enjoy his food. The manner of the staff is also very good. Inevitably Weekend evenings and bank holidays are very busy and the speed of service, for both in-house eating and takeaways, is affected. At busy times do expect longer and later than you have been told. Even despite this, whenever I fancy Indian food I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Prices are pretty good too. Eating in the restaurant is the same price as the takeaway and gets you all those little extras, hot face cloths, orange segments, little glass of brandy, good service and a nice ambience.

Jonathan Gardiner, Walderslade Village at Sep 7, 2017

Service is first class

I regularly go to the taj with friends or family and the meals and service is first class and if I don't go to the restaurant then a cheeky takeaway is always of a very high standard

Lee Stevens, Lordswood at Sep 6, 2017

Always fantastic

Always fantastic food & really helpful staff

Julie FB, at Sep 6, 2017

The meals are always fabulous

Been coming to Taj Cuisne for years. The meals are always fabulous, well presented and have great staff. Looking forward to returning soon. Lynne

Lynne Dennis , Walderslade at Sep 6, 2017

the best

Definitely the best Indian in Chatham

Karen Turner, Chatham at Sep 6, 2017

Best

Best Indian in medway

Daniel Dawson, Chatham at Sep 6, 2017

great service

Georgous food and a great service at Taj. Never disappointed here. Will be back again soon

Jim Pottier , Walderslade at Sep 6, 2017

Fantastic food

Fantastic food and right on our doorstep, what more can a curry fiend ask for!

Dawn Jansen, Chatham at Sep 6, 2017

Fantastic restaurant, great food

Fantastic restaurant, great food , very welcoming staff. Had a family meal for my daughter's 18th and they made it really special for her. We are regulars to the restaurant and for takeaways, never disappointed.

Rachel , Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

every one is very friendly

I have always enjoyed the food & every one is very friendly

Julie Elkins, Lordswood at Sep 5, 2017

Delicious food

Delicious food, plenty of variety. Very pleasant, attentive staff, love this place.

Mary Hammell , Kent at Sep 5, 2017

As always excellent food

As always excellent food, good service, but my points weren't added either

Kay Reed, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Wonderful flavours

Wonderful flavours x wonderful staff x

Kelly Taylor , at Sep 5, 2017

The food is delicious

Very welcoming restaurant, great staff and atmosphere. The food is delicious !

MJ, Kent at Sep 5, 2017

Great flavour, good service

Always have a wonderful meal here, eating in or takeaway. Great flavour, good service and reasonable prices. Staff always happy to accommodate tastes and even pander to fussy children!

Sarah Scott, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

The best curry house

The best curry house in Kent !!

Sue Weller, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Food is always first class

We always get a warm welcome from all the staff, the food is always first class, it's a great place to eat

Barry Ede, Lordswood at Sep 5, 2017

Simply the best everytime

Simply the best everytime

Lynda Lowe, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Exceptionally good

Exceptionally good award-winning Nepalese cuisine. Well worth a going 'off-piste', forgoing the usual curry house standards, and trying the specialities.

Shaw Geo, Tunbridge Wells at Sep 5, 2017

favourite Indian

Still mine and my wife's favourite Indian in Medway as love the food. Will be good to have loyalty scheme for eating in or money off vouchers for in the restaurant same as sometimes offered for takeaway. Nice touch when chef comes to say hi.

John Coleman, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

best Indian

Awesome food and service with delicate spices and friendly staff that "probably" make the Taj the best Indian restaurant in the UK. Sometimes you will have to wait for your food, just plan for this. If you want instant food ready in 5 mins go elsewhere or boil yourself a pot noodle :-)

Jason Rees, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Lovely food

Lovely food great staff always good atmosphere

Pauline Tumbridge, Lordswood at Sep 5, 2017

always excellent

Have patronised Taj Cuisine since it opened,having ate at The Mongolian which used to be on the same site.The staff at Taj Cuisine are always excellent,the food I have always found to be exceptional,especially their speciality dishes. I would seriously recommend booking online as the restaurant gets extremely busy and over the years we have been known to book by phone only to get to the restaurant to be told they "...have no record of our booking..."

Michael Topliss , Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

thoroughly recommend

This is by far the best Indian restaurant I have eaten in for many years. The staff are courteous, polite and professional with a joke or two up their sleeve. The ambiance is perfect and chef always comes out after the meal to check it was all as good as it should be and they give you a drink on the house as a parting gift. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Angela Young, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

highly recommend

Fabulous food and really polite staff would highly recommend

Nicola Scoley, Rochester at Sep 5, 2017

very tasty

Picked up my takeaway meal a few nights ago. I was very impressed with the quality and care taken in cooking and looking after me whilst i was waiting. A nice small glass of cobra and a few nibbles. When i got the take away home the meal was very tasty and enjoyable and i was happy with the poppadom and onion salad freebies. Thanks Taj i will be returning..

Les Hitchcock, Lordswood at Sep 5, 2017

never once had a complaint

Always friendly, been going for YEARS and never once had a complaint. GORGEOUS food! My boyfriend didn't like Indian food untill I branch him here now he's addicted and we visit once a month. THE BEST

Gabbie Bristow, Maidstone at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent food

Excellent food,friendly staff, good atmosphere

Barry Harrison , Walderslade kent at Sep 5, 2017

Recommend to all.

Love coming here for a meal with both friends and family. Easy to book a table both online and over the phone. Staff always friendly and welcoming. Food is of a very high standard and is always tasty. Recommend to all.

CLAIRE O'CONNOR, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Great food,great service.

Great food,great service. A really pleasant night out.

Paul Manchester, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Food is always amazing

Food is always amazing (even if you have to wait an age for your main meal) and staff are very attentive and friendly.

Nikki Rouse, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

unfailingly high standard

For me, the food has ALWAYS been of an unfailingly high standard as has the service from ALL members of staff. The waiting staff are knowledgeable, polite and attentive but without being annoyingly so. I've never not enjoyed a meal here.

Ken Cowles, 5 Woodlands Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

A great restaurant

A great restaurant, good food and fantastic value

Barry Willson, Lordswood at Sep 5, 2017

Absolutely love the take outs

My husband and I love Indian food, we have never been disappointed and have no need to try anywhere else. Absolutely love the take outs, which suit our lifestyle.

Jackie Mark, WIGMORE, GILLINGHAM at Sep 5, 2017

Fantastic food

Fantastic food, great service friendly staff, highly recommended.

Simon Tyler, Lordrswood at Sep 5, 2017

Great atmosphere and superb, friendly waiter service

Myself and my family visit here at least once a month and use the take away service regularly too. If you want a table on any night of the week I advise that you book. The restaurant is not the largest and it's reputation is such that even on a Tuesday you might struggle to get a table just walking in. On Friday and Saturday nights they operate a two sittings policy. Which may not sound great but if you want a table it gives you that option. Sit early for those who like to get in eat and leave or take the later sitting to make an evening of it. Be prepared to wait for your food... with the wait comes quality. If you want fast food, go to a take away. The food speaks for itself. You don't get that many awards without being good at what you do. This for me is my favourite restaurant in Medway. Great atmosphere and superb, friendly waiter service. Lots of familiar faces says it all. You dont return if its not good. Dont take my word for it. Experience the Taj Cuisine in Walderslade Village for yourself.

Adrian LINE, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Nicest Indian Restaurants I've been to in ages

This place is one of the nicest Indian Restaurants I've been to in ages. Nothing is too much of a problem. If you want you meal made hotter of extra ingredients it will be done. If you order chicken it is always tender and fresh. Food arrives at your table hot and is well presented Even when the plates arrive they are warm, clean and the Resturant logo is presented at the top of the plate when placed on the table. On the last occasion I was there with my wife the head chef came up and introduced himself and asked us if we were happy with his cooking and explained some of the food preparation involved.Drinks are served promptly and you are made to feel special and treated as an important customer. As for value for money it is excellent all round.It is a nice place to take guests and you are treated like valued friends as as appose to ordinary customers for me it is 5 star for effort and 5 star for service.......it is a must try restaurant.

Chris Ellen, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Best Indian restaurant

Best Indian restaurant for miles. Staff are polite courteous and helpful. Cannot fault it at all

Paul Foster, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

The food is outstanding

I can honestly, this is without doubt one of best Indian restaurants anywhere in the Medway Area, the food is outstanding and the staff are always friendly & attentive without being intrusive in anyway. My only complaint is that takeaways can sometimes take too long to be prepared at the weekends , despite pre-ordering a timeslot, meaning a long wait for your order.

PETER JEWISS, chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Always friendly service

Always friendly service and the food is of outstanding quality- it's our go to place when we want a really good and tasty Indian meal either eat in or take away!!

Eileen Bell, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent Food and Service

Excellent Food and Service. A real pleasure to eat out in this restaurant and we are so lucky to have it on our doorstep

Tracy Cook, WALDERSLADE at Sep 5, 2017

Best Indian that I've had

The staff are always attentive and the food is the best Indian that I've had. We love eating in and getting takeaway from the Taj Cuisine

Nicky Anderson, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Superb food!

Superb food!

Christina Cole, Kent at Sep 5, 2017

We have loved the service and the foo

We have loved the service and the food each time we have visited Taj the waiter has recommended dishes for me always great! Looking forward to Fridays meal for Anniversary.

Linda Hodges, Rainham at Sep 5, 2017

The food is superb

For me Taj Cuisine is the best Indian restaurant I have every been to, I count myself lucky that it is on my doorstep The food is superb, the staff are friendly and really helpful when it comes to deciding what to eat. The restaurant is very clean and the prices are more than fair.

Gary Peck, at Sep 5, 2017

Great food

Great food

Len Harrell, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Amazing food!

Amazing food! We always order online then collect, never had any problems like food missing etc, the guys inside the restaurant are always very polite and very helpful, this week we got a free bottle of house wine, finished my Saturday night off just right!

Danielle Holmes, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

THE best Indian in the U.K

Have been a customer for nearly 20 years and keep returning and recommending as can't praise the food quality, staff, service, restaurant facilities, cleanliness and friendliness enough! THE best Indian in the U.K. as far as we're concerned! Long may they be there to facilitate our korma obsession! :-)

caroline tsatsaklas, chatham at Sep 5, 2017

Brilliant and entertaining service

Brilliant and entertaining service, never had a bad meal. Best curry house in the Medway towns.

Diana Drew, Walderslade, Chatham, Kent at Sep 5, 2017

Food and service were amazing

Came here for mine and my partners anniversary and the food and service were amazing, will certainly be coming here again!

Steven King, Chatham at Sep 5, 2017

I always love coming here

I always love coming here. Excellent food and excellent service! No other indian compares. Back again this Saturday evening . See you then!

Kay Howe, Walderslade at Sep 5, 2017

Great food

Great food, lovely atmosphere and staff. have only just discovered this little gem of a restaurant

Ann Magenis, Medway at Sep 5, 2017

Really good meals and excellent attention to detail

As always, really good meals and excellent attention to detail in all ways from the staff as well as being made most welcome. Just wondered why my points were not allocated for our booking of 14 people at 6.30 p.m. on Wed. 12th. July nor any others saved from previous visits??

p m h, Walderslade,Chatham at Jul 28, 2017

recommend that you try it.

My wife and I have eaten at the Taj on numerous occasions over the past few years ... but not in the last 9-12 months. My memories of previous meals were all good and recently we decided to try the restaurant again. It was good in the past ... it's really good now. I congratulate everyone at the Restaurant and recommend that you try it.

Gary, Walderslade at Oct 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent

We moved to the area over 2 years ago and have been looking for a really good Indian restaurant. We have tried a good few but finally found an excellent one last night at Taj. Food and service were excellent. A really nice eating experience. We will be regular visitors here.

Tim, at Aug 28, 2016

A korma just for me. Amazing

I have a nut allergy, but love a korma so I called and asked for something similar. They passed me to the chef and he made me my own korma meal and it was amazing. My husband also put in his own request for a meal and got the most amazing dish he's ever had . Would highly recommend this restaurant

Jan, Walderslade at Jun 6, 2015

...the best I've ever had. 5 star

Had my first takeaway from them the other day. It was probably the best I've ever had 5 star

Aaron , Wigmore at May 21, 2015

All were delighted

Once again, attentive service, great food, good atmosphere and advice as well. All in all, great evening with some in our group who hadn't been before but wanted too and were also delighted.

P M, Walderslade at May 2, 2015

Never had a dish I didn't like

I always get take always from the Taj Cuisine. The food is absolutely gorgeous. I have never had a dish that I do not like. The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly. I would recommend to everyone - you will not be disappointed.

Rena, Walderslade at May 1, 2015

Tasty food & friendly service

The Taj is a great place for us to eat not only for the very tasty food but the friendly and efficient service we are always given. Many thanks to all staff and of course to Chef and his kitchen staff.

Tom and Julie, Walderslade at Mar 12, 2015

Great Food

Great Food - superb staff - Eat in or take away the Taj Cuisine is the best Indian restaurant in Chatham.

Chris Allen, Walderslade at Sep 12, 2014

would recommended to anyone.!!

Have used Taj for many years now as a family, have been elsewhere but the food quality here is out of this world, very friendly service we love MIAH!! Chef does his best to please, havent been able to fault anything over the years. would recommended to anyone!!

kelly , lordswood at Apr 8, 2014

wouldn't go anywhere else!

Fantastic food excellent service really lovely staff: wouldn't go anywhere else!

Helen, Walderslade at Apr 7, 2014

best place in Medway

This has to be the best place in Medway to get a tasty curry...The waiters are friendly and have a great sense of humours so all in all you should have a great meal out!

Jane Nickels, Walderslade at Feb 11, 2014

Would never go anywhere else!

Fantastic! is all I can say. In the restaurant there is fantastic food, fantastic atmosphere, fantastic Service especially from Miah but all the lads are funny and very helpful. When ordering takeway the food is.....Yes FANTASTIC!!! Would never go anywhere else! xxxx

Stacie Young, Chatham at Sep 27, 2013

Never disappoints

The food here is amazing ! Never disappoints ! The service the restaurant can be a little slow but the friendly staff, a glass of wine and a poppadom fills the time nicely - don't go if you are in a rush ! The orders for collection however are as per everything at the taj beautifully cooked and full of flavour

Lindsay Jeffery , Lordswood at Sep 17, 2013

Beautiful

Beautiful food as always. Great online service too. Many thanks

Tanya Burnett, Chatham at Jun 29, 2013

best Indian resturant

The best Indian resturant around !!!! Top Food and Top Staff

Darren, chatham at Jun 1, 2013

Best Indian

Best Indian you will find ! Fact!

Harry , at Dec 31, 2012

best

The best by far

Patrick, Walderslade at Aug 17, 2012

Best curry house in medway

Best curry house in medway and staff are always very friendly. easy online ordering

Richard Baldwin, walderslade at Aug 10, 2012

highly recommended

Amazing food, amazing service - highly recommended - wouldn't use another resturant

Danielle, Walderslade at Aug 6, 2012

Highly recommended

always enjoy the curry from here, either in the restaurant or take-away. Highly recommended

faye wafer, walderslade woods at Jul 28, 2012

service is the best.

Simple and easy to use website, food is always delicious and the service is the best.

Sarah, Whitmill at Jul 25, 2012

Always easy to order and food very good but can never find the mint sauce on the menu. :)

Dawn , Lordswood at Jul 24, 2012

quality food consistently

The Taj deliver quality food consistently, i think this is a big part of their success. You come back for more because you can rely on a excellent take away. Keep up the good work!

Ron, Walderslade at Jul 14, 2012

simply exceptional

The service and food at the Taj Cuisine is quite simply exceptional

Mark Farmer, Walderslade at Jul 11, 2012

Great to be able to order on here. Would love some pictures of the dishes....would like to try something different but not sure what to choose. Thank you

Tanya, Lordswood at Jun 30, 2012

Never been disappointed

Food always delicious! Never been disappointed yet!

Derek, Blue Bell Hill at Jun 23, 2012

Food quality remains very high

Thanks for making ordering on-line available - it has been very convenient for us. Food quality remains very high, but am I imagining it, or is the portion size getting smaller? thanks Gill

Gill Morrison, Wladerslade at Jun 22, 2012

First class food and service

WOW ! Simply the best Indian cuisine you will ever have the pleasure of eating. First class food and service. Absolutely outstanding, cannot wait until my return visit. Shukriya :-))

Del, Cuxton at Jun 2, 2012

never had a better Indian

When we lived in Walderslade the Taj was our local Indian restaurant. We moved to Upchurch, but still come back to the Taj as we have never had a better Indian meal.

Jason, Upchurch at Apr 6, 2012

Had a fantastic meal here on New Year,s eve. Excellent food and service as always

Jan, Walderslade at Jan 3, 2012

Fantastic restaurant - great friendly and very efficient staff

Mega brilliant chef who has promised to make Tarka Dhall for me the way my mother used to make it.

Esther, Lordswood at Nov 21, 2011

Great food every time

Great food every time never had anything we dont like and even tried new stuff Mia and staff make it a great night out

Vikki & Dan, Walderslade at Jul 10, 2011

Fantastic food and excellent service

We have tried out a lot of Indian restaurants but always go back to the Taj as the others are nowhere near as good. We will be back soon

Jan & Martin, Walderslade at Jun 20, 2011

We are regular visitors and will be back again soon.

As always another excellent meal and outstanding service in the restaurant last night 19th June. Thank you

Jan Campbell, Walderslade at Jun 20, 2011

Perfect Night

Another perfect night at the Taj Cuisine. Went on a Wednesday evening quite busy with great food and friendly service.

Tandi Munson, Facebook at Jun 16, 2011

Really So Nice and Attractive

I just visited now taj cuisine on line, and i'm really surprised about its food, also about chef, especially web page, which is really so nice and attractive in compare of other restaurant in the UK. Best of good luck for taj cuisine and all the staff too

Mahfuz Alam, Facebook at Jun 1, 2011

Great Night

100% for food and service another great night!!!

Tandi Munson, Facebook at Apr 22, 2011

The food is always of the highest standard

We have been using the Taj for a few years now and although we live in Northfleet we won't eat out at any other indian. The food is always of the highest standard as is the service, and very resonably priced as well. We have tried other places but since using the Taj we keep going back as other indian restaurants are nowhere near as good. Would recommend to anyone as you will not be dissapointed. If you haven't been yet you are missing out as it is a great place to go for a fantastic evening's dinning. We will be back again soon!

niki and kevin , Northfleet at Jan 29, 2011

Fantastic Restaurant

Fantastic restaurant, food always to a high standard and pleasant friendly staff

Sue, Lordswood at Nov 22, 2010

Great Meal

Great meal both in resturant and take away. Always very welcome and friendly. Would recommend.

Bedingfield family, Walderslade at Aug 14, 2010

Always Great Food

Always great food whether takeaway or in the restaurant. Since we moved away from walderslade we make a 15 mile round trip to use the Taj.

Donna , Strood at Jul 13, 2010

Best Indian Take-away

By far the best indian take-away and resturant their is in medway! i have tried lots of different indians but keep coming back to the taj, beacuse the quality of the food is spot on everytime we order! i only wish they had a resurant and take-away in Rochester.

mrs isherwood, rochester at Jul 10, 2010

Great Food

Great food time and time again.

Rolfe's, Walderslade at Jun 26, 2010

Food is Always Great

Gotta love the Taj - food is always great and service is usually good too!!

Dee, Walderslade at Jun 19, 2010

Food is Fantastic

Our family have eaten here since it opened and never had a bad meal, the food is fantastic, the chef is just the best the staff are happy and friendly, we dont even eat in any other indian.

Lowe's, Walderslade at Jun 19, 2010

Great Food and Great Staff

My friends, family and I all LOVE The Taj. Great food and great staff and so close to home.

Kelly, Walderslade at Jun 5, 2010

Quality of the Food and Service is Very Good

The Taj offers all of the Indian menu standards plus a number of specials that are well worth consideration.

pgt38, www.trustedplaces.com at May 15, 2010